Country-Rocker Mark Mackay Releases New Album Trials & Tribulations

Earlier in the week, we caught up with Southern California’s country-rocker, Mark Mackay, who just released his new album, Trials & Tribulations (May 1st). Mackay’s first stop off his red-eye from San Francisco was over to Music Row to talk with Country Music Minute about how the project came about.  Catch our full interview here ☝️

 “This album compiles my personal songwriting and co-written material, along with outside finds, but all of the tracks remain true to my artistry,” said Mackay. “I think the flow of this album has a quality that traditional country fans will appreciate while including enough mainstream influence for today’s audience.” 

Trials & Tribulations was recorded in Los Angeles with producer, Phil Dixon and mixed by Christian James Hand. With half of the eight-track collection written solely by Mackay, the project exemplifies his evocative songwriting and authentic sound that sits at the crossroads of country and rock-and-roll.

The project is available for download via major digital retailers, and physicals can be purchased at Mackay’s live shows.

Trials & Tribulations Track Listing:

1. I’ve Already Won (Debra Gussin)

2. Settle for a Small Town (Mark Mackay)

3. I Can’t Stop You (Jeffery Steele)

4.  Road to Mustang (Mark Mackay)

5.  I’ll Be Alright (Mark Mackay)

6.  Better in Love (Mark Mackay)

7.  Without Me (Beau Garner)

8.  Reno (Alex Woodard)

For more information on Mark Mackay, please visit or follow on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter

About The Author